[Muwon] Heena Yoon 2018 © All rights reserved. 


“Heena Yoon’s music is absolutely brilliant and experimental...

...Perfectly fits to dance”

–  Dance and Opera, review of Ho'oponopono  

From Your Old Bookshelves

Jakob Elkin, Trombone

Karen Hida, Vibraphone

New York, NY

Ho'oponopono for piano, electronics, and dance

Choreographed by Jung-ah Yoon

Seoul, South Korea

From Your Old Bookshelves...for dance 

Choreographed by Christina McCarthy 

mural "Lament" by Nancy Gifford

UCSB library opening ceremony 

Santa Barbara, CA, USA


Keith Mar, Spoken word

Heena Yoon, Piano

Santa Barbara, CA

Voice and a Fountain Pen 

Heena Yoon, Piano

Koln, Germany 

Francis Poulenc's Concerto for two pianos in D minor

Sukyung Choi, first piano; Heena Yoon, second piano 

Seoul, South Korea

Anton Arensky's  Suite for two pianos No.1, Op.15

Heena Yoon, first piano; Euna Cho, second piano

Seoul, South Korea

Penguin, Penguin 

“If all glaciers melt away by global warming, what would happen?” Dedicated to the Formalist String Quartet & Repengur

Santa Barbara, CA, USA

To see the program note, click